Friday August 26th Glen Delpit and the Subterraneans

[custom_frame_left]Glen Delpit at ApCal[/custom_frame_left]

Friday Night LIVE – August 26th Glen Delpit and the Subterraneans – Blues for Dancin’

Back by popular demand is Glen Delpit and the Subterraneans! These guys ROCKED ApCal at their last concert, with well over 300 people and we expect nothing less this Friday night! Don’t forget your dancin’ shoes – you won’t be able to stop yourself from groovin’ to these local Blues legends!

Doors open at 6pm – Music from 7-10pm Admission is FREE!

Great food, ice cold beer, wine tasting, wine by the glass or wine by the bottle
Pet friendly for friendly pets! Please bring clean-up supplies!

21 yrs and older – NO OUTSIDE ALCOHOL


Glen Delpit and The Subterraneans

[custom_frame_right]Glen Delpit performs at ApCal[/custom_frame_right]
Recently named musician/ band of the year in Fresno Magazine’s online poll, Glen Delpit and the Subterraneans specialize in Bluesy American Roots Music. They employ bits of Blues, Folk, Rock and Country in a driving sound that is all original in content. They have been performing for nearly a quarter of a century, opening for and backing up such notables as Bo Diddley, The Fabulous Thunderbirds, Leon Russell, Dave Alvin, Booker T. and countless others.

Born in New Orleans, living in California, Glen Delpit has been mining the roots of American Music for more than 35 years. His original songs have been described as literate and poetic and can take their place with the finest American songwriters. His music also covers a wide spectrum of pre-war blues from Willie McTell to Robert Johnson. He has opened for many American Music legends such as John Lee Hooker, Leon Russell, Brownie McGhee, Pinetop Perkins, Katie Webster and many, many others.

Glen Delpit and The Subterraneans have three cds out on the Dharma Brand label.

  • Lean Times in the Land of Plenty
  • Sleepin’ Late on Judgement Day
  • Blue Deep, Wine Red

He also has three critically acclaimed solo cds out on the Dharma Brand label.

  • Catfish River Lullaby
  • Moon Goin’ Down
  • High Water Everywhere